VMware on AWS

Content Updated as of 3/27/200

VMware Cloud on AWS

YouTube

VMware Cloud on AWS Customer Success YouTube Channel

VMware Cloud YouTube Channel

VMware Cloud on AWS Blogs

Nico Vibert – https://nicovibert.com/

Gilles Chekroun – http://www.gilles.cloud/

Ryan Kelly – http://www.vmtocloud.com/

William Lam – https://www.virtuallyghetto.com/

Tom Twyman – https://occasional-it.com/

Dustin Spinhirne – https://dspinhirne.github.io/vmcbook/

VMware Cloud Blog – https://cloud.vmware.com/community/blog/

Community Sites

VMware Cloud on AWS Blog Community – https://cloud.vmware.com/community/vmware-cloud-on-aws/

VMTN Forum –https://communities.vmware.com/community/vmtn/vmc-on-aws/overview

VMware Cloud on AWS VMUG- https://community.vmug.com/communities/community-home169?CommunityKey=df5b4c52-4f7b-48dc-b5ad-ea0be799e128

Documentation

VMware Cloud on AWS Sizer and Workload Profiles – https://vmc.vmware.com/sizer/workload-profiles

VMware Cloud on AWS Documentation – https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-Cloud-on-AWS/index.html

Configuration Maximums – https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-Cloud-on-AWS/services/com.vmware.vmc-aws-operations/GUID-10A0804B-04F4-4B8A-9EBA-85169F533223.html

Getting Started – https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-Cloud-on-AWS/services/vmc-on-aws-getting-started.pdf

Operations Guide – https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-Cloud-on-AWS/services/vmc-aws-operations.pdf

Feature Walkthrough – https://featurewalkthrough.vmware.com/t/vmware-cloud-on-aws/

Hands on Labs

HOL-2052-01-ISM – VMware Horizon on VMware Cloud on AWS – https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/lab/6542

HOL-2087-01-HBD – VMware Cloud on AWS – Getting Started – https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/lab/6593

HOL-2087-91-HBD – VMware Cloud on AWS – Lightning Lab- https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/lab/6053

Hybrid Cloud Extension (HCX)

Blogs

Gabe Rosas – https://hcx.design/ – THIS IS A ONE STOP SHOP FOR HCX!!!!!

Emad Younis – https://emadyounis.com/

Communities

https://cloud.vmware.com/community/vmware-hcx/

Documentation

HCX Overview – https://docs.vmware.com/en/VMware-HCX/services/user-guide/GUID-A7E39202-11FA-476A-A795-AB70BA821BD3.html

Hands on Labs

HOL-2081-01-HBD – VMware HCX – Getting Started with Cross-Cloud Mobility- https://labs.hol.vmware.com/HOL/catalogs/lab/6352